Institution homepage
share this page
| Share
view on map

The University of Sydney

The University of Sydney is one of Australia’s largest and most prestigious universities. Established in 1850, it is Australia’s first university, and a member of the ‘Group of Eight’, Australia’s premier research intensive universities. It is ranked in the top 100 universities in the world and amongst the top three in Australia. The University offers the most comprehensive range of degrees, majors and individual subject choices of any university in Australia, taught in 16 faculties across eight campuses. Areas of study include agriculture, food and natural resources, architecture, design and planning, arts, dentistry, economics, business, education, social Work, engineering, information technologies, and so on.

browse courses at The University of Sydney

  • undergraduate
  • postgraduate
  • vocational
  • short courses
  • english